Theres No Place Like Home!

 

‘Human beings are the only creatures on earth that allow their children to come back home.’ – Bill Cosby

Well guys, I’m at home. I’m a bit late to the party because I’ve actually already been home for over a week now!! But boy does it feel good! It feels great to have my feet on home soil. I didn’t realise how much I missed it, I guess that sayings true, you don’t know what you’ve got until its gone. Its quite daunting really knowing that in just a few weeks I’m going to have to be back in Leicester. As much as I’m looking forward to getting back stuck in, I can’t deny that I’m going to miss home all over again when I leave. I guess I just have to make the most of what I’ve got right?

I have such a lovely extended family in Leicester now, and I love them all to pieces but they are nothing like real family. Just the other day, my nephew was simply playing with his jigsaw and I got very sentimental over the fact that soon I’m not going to know the next time I’m going to be able to sit down and help him. 

I know its silly and irrational really, especially when I know that my plan one day is to move to America, which means moving country let alone changing post code. But in my mind that different because there won’t be the possibility of just popping home for the weekend, the closest I’ll get to home will be Skype calls and when the time comes I’ll settle for that. But for now, I know that there is nothing in the world I would rather do right now than spend some much needed time with my family and everyone at home because I really have missed them all so much. 

What can I say? There really is no place like home! 

Leave a Reply

