So This Is Happening…

“The question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who’s going to stop me.” – Ayn Rand.

Its happened! Im just about finishing my fourth week at Uni! There’s been ups and downs, just like I knew there would be, but I don’t care because I’m here. The funny thing about packing up and moving away, is that after a while, you don’t feel like you’ve left anymore. This is my home now. This is where my life is and shall continue to be for the next three years of my life. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve got homesick a few times, of course, everyone does. But theres just something about it that already feels a little like home. 

Its hard too, at times, much harder than I thought it would be. But then again, we’re not kids anymore. We can’t be spoon fed the right information. We have to do it on our own. And I kinda like that. Its like I craved independence and I didn’t even know it! But it’s here, this is happening. Every morning, I still wake up and pinch myself because every day is like the start of the rest my life. This has happened, and I need to be ready for everything thats thrown my way. 

Leave a Reply

