Day One, Well I’m Going To Try…

Image

 

Day One: Your current relationship. If single, discuss being single. 

Nothing is perfect. Life is messy. Relationships are complex. Outcomes are uncertain. People are irrational.” – Hugh Mackay.

I am single, have been for about 2 years now. I haven’t been in a relationship since my ex really screwed me over. But I’m not bitter. Nope, not at all. I don’t enjoy nor dislike being single because I don’t think your life changes drastically either way. When you’re in a relationship, you should’t be expected to dress up every day and look your best, you shouldn’t have to run everything past them before you do it, you shouldn’t have to feel like you have to be with them every second or feel like you have to please them. This in my opinion is much like not being in a relationship, there is no one to dress up for, consult or anyone to please. Your happiness come first and if you find someone to be happy with, then thats great, but there shouldn’t be this massive divide on how one is expected to feel depending on whether they are in a relationship or not. When I find someone that make me happy, I will be with them for that reason, not to make him happy and most certainly not so that I conform to this stereotype that people in relationships are happier, wheres the love in that? 

2 thoughts on “Day One, Well I’m Going To Try…

Leave a Reply

